French Connection in Wheaton, Aug15 Sun

11 Aug

The French Connection Market event at Cantigny Park in Wheaton is this Sunday, August 15th from 11am to 3pm. The Chicago Petanque Club will be giving demonstrations and organizing short games for the general public.
We need club members to volunteer to help teach the game to interested attending visitors.

Along with the French Market, there will be The Air Force Band, art, beautiful gardens, museum, mansion, tasty food and wine tasting and more.

WE NEED VOLUNTEERS to teach the game. If you can make it, let me know what time you could be there. I will need to give the front gatehouse a list of names so that you will get FREE admission.

Let me know. Hope you can make it. Thanks.
Dan

One Response to “French Connection in Wheaton, Aug15 Sun”

  1. Shane August 16, 2010 at 12:50 am #

    I’ve been studying the game and itching to play for some time now. I finally had the chance at this event at Catigny Park. I think you hooked me…I had a really fun time–what a great game! A BIG THANKS to Dan for hosting and to Chuck for teaching me (and letting me “win” a short game…beginner’s luck). I hope to play and learn with you all a great deal more…thanks again!

Leave a Reply

